Sanyu FM to Unveil Hot Mic Search Winner Tomorrow

After hundreds of people sending in their videos to participate in Sanyu FM’s Hot Mic Search, a winner will finally be announced tomorrow.

The top 50 were voted for by the public with a 60% vote and the judges at Sanyu contributed 40% of the vote. The public continued and voted for the top 20 finalists as well.

Last week, the top 20 were selected and they have been in studio this week with their judges on different shows. Each of the contestants had more than 2 hours on the show where they show cased their talent to the public.

This morning, the radio station announced its Top 10 contestants based on their time in the studio and they include Timothy “Code” Muhumuza, Immy Namanya, Eth Lawinsky, Keith Karuhuura, Philo Mena, Kyle Duncan, Sandra Cope, Mami Deb, Stella Nante, and Harris Mukiibi.

Tomorrow the station will announce the winner of the talent search and he or she will walk away with Ugx 3,000,000 and a 2 year contract with Sanyu FM.

Best of luck to all the top 10, may the best man win.

Share this Article
Pearl Elisabeth
Pearl Elisabeth
Articles: 34

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.